top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureThe Kimball's

Hi Friends!

It has been quite some time since I (Ashleigh) have put pen to paper, or should I say fingers to keys. When living in Haiti I loved writing and sharing what God was doing. So here I am again, starting to write. It has been over four years since I left Haiti and when I look back I am in awe at all that God has done.


A quick update, I met the love of my life and best friend Josh while living there. When I got a spider bite and was in America for medical treatment we would talk and hang out. I always prayed that God would either send me a husband that wanted to live a radical sold out life for Jesus or change the desire of my heart to have a husband. I never wanted to settle for a comfortable life, attending church on a Sunday but not living completely sold out for Him. I decided it would be better to be single than live a luke warm life!


I am so grateful that God let me experience what life is like when you are truly reliant on Him for everything. That you need Him every single day to show up. I lived a life that I didn't have a lot of comforts or worldly things and it changed me. I knew I would never be the same again after experiencing that way of life. So when I met Josh I thought is this real? He was chasing after Jesus and also didn't want to live an ordinary, comfortable life.


We started dating and he flew to Northern Ireland and asked my dad could he marry me. I couldn't believe that God had crossed our paths and I was so thankful to have a husband to be that loved Jesus more than anything else in this world.


I moved to America and we got married. We have two amazing boys, Jaxon who is 2 and Judah who turns 1 next week. Those boys bring us more joy than we ever could have imagined! While waiting on my citizenship to come through we were told that it could take up to five years. We always wanted to go right back into full time ministry, but we felt like God was telling us to be patient and trust Him. We felt like we were trying to force things, we knew in our hearts God had a way better plan than we could ever think of so as painful as it was we decided to trust God and wait. Thats a whole other post!


While waiting on God to show us our next steps and wait on my citizenship coming through (I couldn't live in another country until it came through) Josh felt called to start a soccer ministry right here in Jacksonville Fl, for refugees. The first season started in Spring 2018 with 9 teams and around 250 people. We know the Bible tells us that the Gospel will be preached to All Nations and then the end will come. We couldn't take the Gospel to all nations but we realized there were lots of different nations right here in Jacksonville. Im always reminded that you don't need to be qualified. You just simply need to be obedient and say yes. Josh had no clue how it would go but he was obedient. Out of that obedience God has grown the league and now the soccer league is in its fifth season, with over 400 players from over 80 different nations and they hear about Jesus after every game every Saturday. We are so thankful for everyone that has supported All Nations and been a part of it.


If you are looking for ways to get involved locally here in Jacksonville and love our refugee neighbors check out the website! There are so many ways to get involved and be a part of All Nations Soccer League. Check out the link to the ANSL Website!


I currently stay at home with the boys, I got my citizenship two years earlier than I originally thought. PTL! Josh has been working a medical sales job and running All Nations. Life has been super busy and always changing. Our only constant has been Jesus. At the start of this year we wanted to spend more time in Gods Word and with Jesus than ever before. Life can get busy but if your alone time with God is not a priority, we get so side tracked. Living in Haiti when I had a lot of time on my hands I would fill it with worship and reading my Bible and praying. People used to feel sorry for me because I didn't have the home comforts that I was used to. But I was honestly so thankful. Removing what is comfortable only brings you closer to Jesus. His Word is living and it is a light onto our path. When we get so busy we find ourselves wandering around in the dark trying to figure out our own path. Thats not what God intended for us. As soon as we started making His Word a priority in our lives things started changing! We are super excited for what is to come and if you have read this far we are thankful you are on this journey with us!


There are some big changes coming our way and we couldn't be more excited and humbled that God would let us be a little part of His story.


"Your Word is a lamp to my feet and a light to my path." Psalm 119:105




Ash

188 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page